Candy Crush Saga: How Many Levels

Candy Crush Saga, the addictive and colorful puzzle game that has taken the world by storm, is known for its engaging mix of challenges and sweet rewards. With its endless series of levels, players often find themselves wondering just how deep the rabbit hole goes.

In this article, we’ll delve into the intricacies of Candy Crush Saga and address the question on every player’s mind: How many levels are there in Candy Crush Saga?

Sweet journey in Candy Crush Saga

Candy Crush Saga, developed by King, has been entertaining players since its release in 2012. The premise of the game is deceptively simple – players match candies of the same color to remove them from the board and achieve specific objectives within a set number of moves. However, as players progress, the challenges become more complex, introducing new elements and obstacles.

Candy Crush Saga Level Progression:

Candy Crush Saga is divided into episodes, each containing a set number of levels. There are over 11000 levels spread across different episodes. However, King frequently releases new levels and episodes through updates, ensuring that players never run out of puzzles to solve.

The ever-increasing level count not only keeps the game fresh but also presents an evolving challenge for experienced players. From the early levels that serve as a gentle introduction to the game mechanics to the mind-bending later levels that demand strategic thinking and a little luck, Candy Crush Saga offers a varied and engaging experience.

Special levels and challenges:

Within the vast array of Candy Crush Saga levels, players encounter special types of levels that add another layer of complexity and excitement. These include timed levels, where players must race against the clock, and component drop levels, where ingredients must be directed to the bottom of the screen.

Furthermore, the game offers challenging blockers, boosters, and special candies that make the gameplay fun. Whether it’s dealing with jelly-covered squares, chocolates that spread across the board, or navigating mechanisms like conveyor belts, each level presents a unique set of challenges that keep players on their toes.

Level types in Candy Crush Saga

Jelly Level: The goal is to clear a certain number of jelly squares on the game board.

Ingredients level: Players must collect specific ingredients (such as cherries or nuts) by making matches at the bottom of the screen.

Timed levels: Players have a limited time to reach a certain score or complete a specific task.

Order Level: Players must collect a specified number of candies, special candies, or combinations in a particular order.

Rescue level: The objective is to free one or more characters (called “friends”) from certain locations on the board.

Chameleon Candy Levels: In these levels, the candies change colors from time to time, adding a dynamic element to the gameplay.

Mixed levels: Levels that combine two or more of the above types, adding complexity to the challenges.

Soda Level: The goal is to increase the soda level by matching candies near the soda bottles.

Bubblegum Level: Players must free candies stuck in bubblegum by making matches near the gum.

Chocolate level: Its purpose is to prevent or eliminate chocolate spreading on the board.

Community and Contests of Candy Crush Saga

The success of Candy Crush Saga extends beyond its gameplay mechanics. The game’s vibrant community, consisting of millions of players from all over the world, adds a social dimension to the experience. Players can connect with friends, share lives, and even compete in leaderboards to show off their puzzle-solving abilities.


In the world of Candy Crush Saga, the journey is as sweet as the destination. With over 11000 levels and counting, the game continues to fascinate players with its cleverly designed puzzles and charming aesthetics. The saga shows no signs of slowing down as King continues to release new updates and levels, ensuring that players will remain thrilled with the delightful challenges to come in the Candy Kingdom. So, whether you are a casual player or a seasoned Candy Crush veteran, there is always a new level of excitement waiting for you in this sweet and ever-expanding saga.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top